Contact Us

Offices

Los Angeles

(213) 250-0880

info@caimmigrant.org

Oakland

(510) 488-3544

info@caimmigrant.org

Sacramento

(916) 448-6762

info@caimmigrant.org

Staff Contacts

Daniela Alvarenga

She/Her/Ella

Economic Justice Policy Coordinator

Los Angeles

dalvarenga@caimmigrant.org

Iván Barragan

He/Him

Health & Public Benefits Policy Coordinator

Los Angeles

ibarragan@caimmigrant.org

Andre Barrios

He/Him

Organizing Manager

Los Angeles

abarrios@caimmigrant.org

Cynthia Buiza

She/Her

Executive Director

Los Angeles

Whelma Cabanawan

She/Her

Deputy Director of Finance and Administration

Los Angeles

wcabanawan@caimmigrant.org

Alexis Castro

He/Him

Director of Government Affairs

Sacramento

acastro@caimmigrant.org

Benyamin Chao

He/They

Health & Public Benefits Policy Analyst

Sacramento

bchao@caimmigrant.org

Shiu-Ming Cheer

She/Her

Deputy Director of Programs & Campaigns

Los Angeles

smcheer@caimmigrant.org

Nathan Cheung

He/Him

Management Consultant/Digital Organizer (Media & Press Contact)

Los Angeles

ncheung@caimmigrant.org

Connie Choi

She/Her

Policy Director

Los Angeles

cchoi@caimmigrant.org

Sarah Dar

She/Her

Director of Health & Public Benefits Policy

Los Angeles

sdar@caimmigrant.org

Isabella Elizalde

She/Her

Senior Executive and Board Liasion

Los Angeles

ielizalde@caimmigrant.org

Sasha Feldstein

She/Her

Economic Justice Policy Director

Los Angeles

sfeldstein@caimmigrant.org

Dominique Gelin

She/Her

Operations Coordinator

Los Angeles

dgelin@caimmigrant.org

Beatriz Hernandez

She/Her

Central Valley Organizing Fellow

Sacramento

bhernandez@caimmigrant.org

Bruno Huizar

they/them

Detention & Deportation Policy Manager

Los Angeles

bhuizar@caimmigrant.org

AJ Joven

he/his

Movement Building Specialist

Los Angeles

ajoven@caimmigrant.org

Kim Navoa

She/Her

Human Resources and Operations Manager

Los Angeles

knavoa@caimmigrant.org

Edgar Ortiz

He/Him

Economic Justice Policy Analyst

Los Angeles

eortiz@caimmigrant.org

Melika Panbehchi

She/Her

Northern California Organizer

Oakland

mpanbehchi@caimmigrant.org

Anthony Rubio

He/they

Senior Development Associate

Los Angeles

arubio@caimmigrant.org

Kimberly Serrano

She/Her

Director of Messaging Research

Los Angeles

kserrano@caimmigrant.org

Chloe Steck

She/Her

Legislative Assistant

Sacramento

csteck@caimmigrant.org

Anita Vukovic

She/Hers

Messaging & Engagement Strategist

Los Angeles

avukovic@caimmigrant.org